13 Reasons Why…

Things that make me happy

1. My Family
2. A good book
3. Christmas morning
4. A new gin
5. A good film (Harrison Ford is a bonus)
6. A snuggle with my baby girl (not so much of a baby)
7. Autumn
8. Tulips
9. When a student ‘gets it’
10. Hugs
11. A good joke (one liners are the best)
12. A sing-along-song on the radio (daydream believer maybe)
13. My family (they are my joy)

A Year In My Life

Hola!!

So, today I finished watching the Netflix original series “13 Reasons Why”. This show has been all over social media recently so I thought I’d give it a go!

*spoiler alert*

The show is about a young girl, Hannah Baker, who has committed suicide and left behind tapes with the ’13 reasons why’ she killed herself. The show is incredibly moving and really highlights a subject which is still very taboo! During the show we see how Hannah deals with the situations which lead to her suicide, and we see how those she left behind are dealing with her death. Throughout the show we see a range of horrific situations; bullying, rape, alcohol/drug abuse, physical abuse, road traffic accidents, and of course suicide. We confront all of these situations in a real but sensitive way, which really highlights some of the terrible things going on in the world. Things we…

View original post 364 more words

Leave a Reply

