Travelling

When my children were little they were on my passport – this idea doesn’t exist any more – even teenies have their own passport – not so when mine were young – they could only travel with me

How I wish this were still the case – sure my baby is now 22 – but I would be so happy if she could only travel with me – that way she would not have spent the last few months thousands of miles away

On Sunday she returns home

Mexico – California – Texas – Florida – Louisiana – DC – NY – Canada – Home

I have missed  her more than I imagined I would – after all she has not really lived at home properly for the last 3+ years – but soon she will be home – maybe then I will hide her passport

Welcome Home

 

 

One thought on “Travelling

Leave a Reply

