SMART

Targets should be

  • Specific
  • Measurable
  • Achievable
  • Realistic
  • Time Constrained

My current target – Be Happier With Myself

Hmmmmmmm

  • I sort of know what this means but it is certainly not specific – I do have some specific sub targets
  • Measurable – nope – in fact I am not even sure I will know
  • Yes – I have been happier in the past so I can be happier again
  • Yes – the sub targets are realistic and I have actions that match them
  • I have started to use a BestSelf journal and this operates on a 13 week cycle – my sub targets are designed for this

 

One thought on “SMART

Leave a Reply

