Year

Trying to change is just trying

Planning to change is not even trying

Changing is harder – I have a list of things that I want to do – I have bought a serious journal – I have bought a couple of self help books – a diet app – a meditation app – some writing prompts

But this is part of my problem – the prevarication – the need to plan – the preparation – all great BUT I need to do – how – how do I DO

Last year

  • I put on weight
  • I didn’t write anything to submit
  • My team underperformed

Last year I also

  • Started camping
  • Bought a camera
  • Saw my daughter graduate
  • Helped my son to start his OU degree
  • Went to Venice

This year I want to

  • Lose weight (75lb is the aim)
  • Write every day
  • Read every day
  • Submit some writing (at least 2 pieces)
  • Photograph something beautiful
  • Go camping with my brother
  • Camp more often (35 nights)
  • Watch less TV (50 days without TV)
  • Visit one new city
  • Use my journal to help focus on good habits

 

 

4 thoughts on “Year

  1. morgenbailey January 2, 2017 / 11:43 am

    Reblogged this on MorgEn Bailey – Creative Writing Guru and commented:
    Here are enrayn’s reflections on 2016 vs 2017. I am going to write more, eat healthier, and – I’m hoping – get an agent. What have you learned and what WILL you do this year?

  2. MarkOPete086 January 2, 2017 / 7:01 pm

    Good luck on your 75lbs. weight loss goal. I lost about 60lbs. in 2016. I wish you the best.

    • enrayn January 2, 2017 / 7:02 pm

      Thanks – I have set the target high, I know, but I wanted to be aspirational

      • MarkOPete086 January 2, 2017 / 7:03 pm

        Perhaps, my blog could help you. Check it out.

Leave a Reply

