Course completed

On Monday my creative class for beginners finished

I really enjoyed the ten weeks – the prompts and tasks forced me out of my comfort zone

I discovered that I do not want to write non-fiction and that I am probably not a novel writer

I moved from Flash to Short and have written a couple of stories up to 5000 words

I have thought more about character but I know that I still need to work on environment and dialogue – I really lack the descriptive gene

So – in January I start Creative Writing Intermediate – looking forward to it

https://www.northamptonshire.gov.uk/en/councilservices/EducationandLearning/adults/coursebooking/secure/Pages/searchresults.aspx?&category=Creative%20Writing

http://morgenbailey.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

