Crime Series

I like crime novels, from Christie to Cornwell.  I also like character development in my detective.  This does mean I get a little obsessed with the idea of reading books in order.

Crime series that I recommend that need to be read in order

  • Scarpetta
  • Rebus
  • Bob Skinner
  • Hamish McBeth
  • Kinsey Milhone
  • Adam Dalgleish (can be read out of order)
  • Roderick Alleyn (can be read out of order)

The beauty of Christie is that the books can be read in any order you want – ditto the Morse books which I also recommend and the Wycliffe series

Leave a Reply

