Newbie Nominations

Thanks to Writer’s Fizz for my nomination 🙂

The idea of Newbie Nominations is simple – it gives newbies the push to search for blogs that will interest them and it helps to build a community of bloggers.

The rules are simple

  • Answer the questions set by the blogger that nominated you
  • Nominate 5 new bloggers (fewer than 30 posts or less than 5 months blogging)
  • Ask six new questions for your nominees to answer
  • Choose a weekly feature that you can stick to for a month or a monthly fixture that you will stick to for 6 months
  • Add your 5 bloggers to your feed and comment on their posts

So – my 5 answers are

  • Why do you blog
    • An outlet for my creative side
  • What is your main motivation in life
    • Ensuring my family is safe and happy
  • Who is your favourite author
    • Depends on my mood but Agatha Christie will always have a place in my heart
  • If you could live anywhere else in the world where would it be
    • London
  • Do you think you blog enough
    • Hmmmmm no but yes – not as much as I would like but probably as much as I need
  • What is your favourite joke
    • What is orange and sounds like a parrot
    • A Carrot

My Nominees are

My questions are

  1. Do you read more or write more?
  2. E-Book or Paperback?
  3. What book changed the way that you think?
  4. Do your family/friends know that you blog?
  5. Should we blog every day or when we have something to say?
  6. If there were no computers would you keep a diary?

My weekly feature will be

To re-produce something written in my creative writing class on Monday evenings

3 thoughts on “Newbie Nominations

  1. corikane November 9, 2014 / 5:52 pm

    thank you for the nomination – i already made my own post.

    • enrayn November 9, 2014 / 6:09 pm

      Ah – ok
      🙂

  2. Writer's Fizz November 10, 2014 / 6:28 am

    This post was great thank you for sharing! Really provoking questions, I like that, can’t wait to see the replies!

Leave a Reply

