Being a teacher

Today I was going through a difficult question in class with my Y11 students

Suddenly one of my girls called out – I know how to do this – a student who usually lacks confidence came up to the board and solved the entire question

She was proud
I was proud
The whole class was proud

I did that – I taught her and I helped to build the confidence she needed

That is what being a teacher is

One thought on “Being a teacher

  1. K. Renae P. May 23, 2014 / 11:05 pm

    Well done. It’s those small moments like that that remind us why we are crazy enough to do what we do.

Leave a Reply

